Biometric Residence Permit – International Rollout Schedule

On the 2nd of February 2015 we informed you that from March 2015 new requirements for non-EEA nationals applying from overseas to enter the UK for more than six months will be introduced.

The applicants will need to apply for Biometric Residence Permits (BRP). Below is the information about the dates of introducing the new BRP requirements for all countries:

18 March 2015 


Mid April 2015 (estimated, subject to the exact date legislation comes into force) 

Armenia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Libya, Maldives, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, North Korea. Norway, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Vietnam 

31 May 2015 

Afghanistan, Ascension Island, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Bermuda, Brunei, Canada, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Guyana, Iran, Jamaica, Japan, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, St Helena, St Lucia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Trinidad & Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Yemen 

31 July 2015 

Rest of World 

Posted on Mar 15, 2015.


请通过电话 +44 (0) 207 907 1460 (伦敦)、+7 495 933 7299 (莫斯科)、+971 509 265 140 (迪拜)与我们的一位移民律师联系或完成我们的查询