The Home Office has launched a new “Registered Traveller” to allow a faster entry to the UK

This service will benefit passport holders from the USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Taiwan, Singapore, South Korea and Hong Kong. 

With a small fee of £70, a Registered Traveller will be able to:

  • Gain access through ePassport gates at airports across the UK
  • Access the UK/EU queue at Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, East Midlands,Edinburgh, Glasgow, London City, Luton, Stansted, as well as Paris, Brussels and Lille for rail terminals
  • Registered Traveller will not be required to complete UK Landing Card when entering the UK border

Posted in English on Jan 27, 2016.